banner

Hong Kong’s Best Bilingual Kindergarten

What makes us different?

A healthy, safe and nurturing environment
At Tutor Time, the health and safety of our students are always of primary importance to us. All of our facilities are licensed either by the Education Bureau for nursery or kindergarten use. This means that parents can rest assured that all building, fresh air system, and fire regulations have met or exceeded the regulation standards, and are maintained by regular inspections.

Know your child is safe every minute with us. Our campuses are equipped with the 4D Safe’N’Sound security system, allowing our staff instant access to your child’s standard arrival and departure times, a list of the people authorised to pick up your child from the gate and drop them off in the morning, and their medical information.

As one of the top kindergartens in the city, we understand the concerns parents have. We involve you in our daily activities, providing you the information you need to stay up to date on your child’s progress and wellbeing. Our classrooms have both observation windows and our own kideowatch® internet-connected classroom cameras which allow parents to remotely monitor the class and the activity of their child via video streaming. Our website also offers parents greater ability than that of your standard preschool, allowing them to directly communicate with teachers and to regularly download pictures of their child’s school work and experiences.

The best kindergarten campuses produce the best education

Spacious and age-appropriate, your child will get the benefit of between 8,000 and 20,000 sq ft of creative space, all dedicated to producing the very best preschool, nursery and pre-nursery education possible. Suitable for children from 6 months to 6 years old, our institutions are equipped with novel musical instruments, a modern gym centre, a serene and inspiring nature centre, climbing walls, a soft play room, realistic roadways and more. Local and expat parents alike will know that their child is getting of the highest standards of bilingual preschool education available anywhere in the world at Tutor Time.

Caring Educators

Qualified native English, Mandarin and Early Childhood Education credentialed Tutor Time® teachers don't look at their class as a group, but as a collection of individuals, each with his or her own specific developmental needs. Ongoing assessment of each child's needs is an essential part of knowing the right type and amount of activities that will encourage continual growth and learning in your child. A low student-to-teacher ratio ensures your child's unique needs will be met.

One discussion with our educators will show you the passion, the love and diligence they bring to their jobs. Tutor Time is proud to have one of the lowest teacher turnover rates in the industry, and every centre employs both CPR and First Aid-certified staff.

The City’s Top Age-specific Full Immersion Bilingual English and Mandarin programs

We are the first kindergarten from the USA to successfully implement a full immersion bilingual preschool education in English & Mandarin program in Hong Kong. Our outstanding age-specific programs, play places and personal spaces, shaped by our proprietary LifeSmart™ curriculum and dedication to the whole child, focus on meeting each and every child's developmental needs and make us one of the top kindergarten choices for Hong Kong parents.
StartSmart™ Curriculum (below 3 years old)
The StartSmart™ curriculum provides the three components of an early childhood curriculum: developmentally appropriate experiences, engaging classroom spaces and responsive teacher-child relationships. All are designed to engage your child's cognitive, emotional and physical development.

An international preschool supporting your child’s growth

We’ve designed our facilities to cater to your child’s every need. Our safe and empowering environments includes purpose-designed spaces for learning, sleeping, playing, eating and diapering. Core to our philosophy and our strength as one of the most innovative, best preschools in Hong Kong, we’ve divided each classroom into three general areas:

• Move: Using their muscles and their bodies, your child will develop their physical coordination skills through climbing, crawling, dancing, jumping and playing active games. This is especially useful for young children, as these kinds of activities help them make connections in their brains.

• Explore & Express: Children will explore their senses and their creativity, encouraged by our educators to follow their inquisitive nature by playing and experimenting with new materials, trying new things and engaging in pretend play.

• Relaxation: Current research indicates that many behavioural problems arise form children being placed in emotionally overwhelming social situations. We provide a quiet and cosy place where children can process the day’s events reading, telling stories or having conversations between each other and with the teacher.

Whether it's trying all the playground equipment or pouring cereal, we give children plenty of opportunities to investigate, explore and play in a safe, secure, yet stimulating environment. Our unique bilingual kindergarten curriculum meets emotional needs while promoting good social skills and learning.

LifeSmart™ curriculum (3 to 6 years old)
Our own unique Tutor Time® LifeSmart™ curriculum has been created to follow a best practices approach to early childhood education. Based on extensive research and drawing inspiration from respected childhood development/early education theorists including Erik Erikson, Lev Vygotsky and Jean Piaget, our practice is founded on Howard Gardner’s theory of multiple intelligences. As an international preschool, we know better than most the enormous diversity of learning styles. We understand that every child learns differently and that every child is smart, LifeSmart™ includes a set of well-defined and detailed goals designed to give your child the skills and foundation that support and build confidence to achieve at each new level. Our curriculum also takes into account the most up-to-date scientific findings about young children, as well as guidelines by leading organizations such as the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC) and the American Academy of Pediatrics.

STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math)
A STEAM environment in the classroom provides brain-building experiences for children as they are encouraged by the teacher to ask Why? How can I make it work better? What happened here?

Tutor Time has embraced the interdisciplinary approach to the STEAM subjects: Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math. All STEAM activities integrate at least two of the disciplines. For example, counting rings to determine the age of a tree includes Science and Math. Science and Technology are used when growing plants and measuring them with a ruler or taking daily photographs to record their progress. Designing a foil boat to carry as many manipulatives as possible before sinking includes Engineering and Math. Our integrated STEAM dimension develops in our students the habit of combining and applying knowledge to new challenges, as well as encouraging a host of other skills such as critical thinking, creativity, innovation, communication, and collaboration.

Learning Care System® (LCS)
Being associated with the largest English preschool system in the world (over 500 schools and growing) enables us to have access to the latest teaching methods, technology and resources. We are using online lesson planning (LCS), documentation and assessment to enable the exchange of ideas between different schools in the system across 4 different continents. Furthermore, LCS allows us to evaluate the progress of thousands of children enrolled in our programs. Results showed that children attending a Tutor Time® bilingual kindergarten made substantial gains in their learning and development, and have the educational skills needed for a successful transition into primary school. In fact, it showed that in just six months, children in our programs made gains usually expected after a full year.

Center of Excellence

Since our schools' opening, we are extremely proud of the fact that they have attained "Centers of Excellence" with scores of 95% or above on the annual evaluations from Tutor Time USA. These also include parent and staff surveys of satisfaction.

Path to Primary Schools

Tutor Time® graduates consistently get accepted into their primary schools of choice including the finest international primary schools in Hong Kong such as CIS, GSIS, ESF, DGS, DBS, ISF, HKIS etc. If you’re looking to set your child up for future scholastic success, enrol in one of the best international or English preschools in the city.

Reception and Lower Primary School Interviews Preparation
Every year, Tutor Time graduates are consistently accepted into their primary schools of choice. Many years of experience guiding students through school interviews have given our teachers valuable insight regarding the assessment process in a number of local and international schools.

We have embedded interview skills training into our LifeSmart curriculum so that each child may face school interviews with confidence. In addition, our regular communication with primary schools means that we are able to update classroom activities to reflect specific tasks in interviews.

Interview practice sessions, when the children will be presented with the type of questions/exercises they would face in a real primary school interview setting, are available for Tutor Time K2 and K3 children. Please ask your center director for more details.

Our bilingual preschool works in tandem with our students’ parents

Designed to facilitate communication between teachers and parents, our unique message board keeps families updated on school events and notices while allowing them to speak directly to teachers. Each family has their own login allowing them to directly email our educators.

Key to our reputation as one of the best Mandarin and English preschools is our understanding of parents’ need to be kept up to date on their child’s progress. Therefore, our teachers create weekly reports and monthly newsletters, outlining what activities their child engaged in and enjoyed, and leaving personal comments or stories about how they’re performing.

When children participate in a special event, we make sure photos are uploaded to your account for you to put in the family photo album. Parents can also view a live video stream from our own kideowatch® classroom camera that shows what their child is doing in class.

To learn more about why we are known as the best bilingual kindergarten in Hong Kong, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us by using the online enquiry form.

banner

学校特色

一个安全无忧和培育幼儿的优质环境
多多的4D Safe’N Sound™保安系统使我们能即时取得您的孩子的医疗资料﹑到校及离校时间以及认可接送人的资料。这个优秀的系统是在同业中前所未有的。我们在教室配备了观察窗及kideowatch®保安摄像系统,这个先进的保安摄像系统不仅让我们随时监察您的孩子的安全状况,而且您也同样能做到﹗做为多多的家长,您可随时透过互联网即时观看孩子们上课情况及监察孩子们的安全。
宽敞及适合不同年龄阶段的校舍
我们宽敞的校舍占地由八千平方呎至二万平方呎,校舍专为六个月至六岁小朋友而设,内有仿真车道、新奇的乐器、引发灵感的自然角﹑现代化的体育室、软垫遊戏室、攀石墙等,为本地及外籍家庭提供最优质的学前教育。

富爱心的教师
除拥有以英语和普通话为母语的英语及普通话教师外,每位教师都具有合资格的学前幼儿教育文凭。由於每个小朋友都有不同的成长需要,多多的老师会视他们为一群个体而不是一个团体。持续监察小朋友的需要,确保小朋友有适当及适量的活动以鼓励小朋友持续成长及学习。保持低师生比率以确保能满足小朋友个别的需要。我们的老师热爱他们的工作,这从低离职率可以反映出来。此外,每间多多分校都有持有CPR/急救證书的教职员。

以年龄划分的英语及普通话双语教学课程
我们是本港首间成功推行以双语(英语及普通话)为教学语言的美式学前教育机构。卓越的以年龄划分的课程,从群体活动的设施以至个人空间的发展,配合我们独有的“多多生活智慧”课程,多多专心致力於幼儿的全人发展及满足每个小朋友的成长需要。

StartSmart™课程(3岁以下)
StartSmart™课程提供学前教育最重要的叁个元素:成长发展合适的体验、 优越的课室环境及老师与幼儿间的互动。这些都是针对小朋友认知、情绪及体能方面的发展而设计的。

课室设计
课室设有玩耍、学习、休息、吃及更换尿片的地方,亦划分为不同的区域以满足小朋友的需要:

活动: 小朋友在这可以运用他们的身体及肌肉去爬、去跳动、去跳舞及玩遊戏。这样能增强小朋友身体跟脑部的协调能力。
探索及表达 : 这是感知探索及创意表达的地方。我们鼓励小朋友去探索对世界的好奇,例如:触摸不同的物料、尝试新事物及参与角色扮演。
放轻松: 调查显示很多行为上的问题都是由於周遭的环境影响到情绪而形成的,所以我们提供一个舒适宁静的地方让小朋友和老师一起阅读、讲故事及谈心。
无论任何时候,不论在遊戏室玩耍或吃茶点时,我们都鼓励小朋友在这个安全的学校环境中探索、学习。我们独有的双语课程既能满足小朋友情感上的需要,亦能增强小朋友的社交及学习技能。

多多生活智慧课程(3岁至6岁)
我们独创的“多多生活智慧”课程是一套最适合幼儿成长发展的学前敎育课程。 此课程除得到多位著名的学前教育专家的理论啓发外,例如: Jean Piaget, Erik Erikson, Lev Vygotsky及Howard Gardner的多元智能理论,再配以“最佳实践”(Best Practices) 理论为指导,经过广泛的调查及大量研究编写而成。我们认为每个小朋友都各有所长,但学习进度各不相同,“多多生活智慧”课程清楚明确及仔细介定一系列的成长目标,使每位小朋友在各个方面都得到全面发展,在学前教育阶段不但为他们打下良好的基础,而且使他们充满自信地去面对新学习的挑战。

STEAM
STEAM 课室的教学环境能提供更多机会令幼儿的大脑得到充分地发展。老师会精心设计一些问题,如:"这里发生什么事?" "你如何可以做得更好?" 等等,来诱导幼儿积极思考。

多多的课程融入了多学科的STEAM,每个STEAM活动都最少涵盖两个范畴。例如:( 活动一)通过数年轮而得知树木的年龄包括了科学和数学,可以用科技产品观察及量度,或以摄影记录它的成长。 (活动二)利用锡纸设计一艘船,将不同物件放入船中直至船沉入水底为止。此活动又可引导幼儿从数学及建筑两个方面来学习。多多综合性的STEAM课程非常注重在幼儿的成长与发展阶段,将所学的知识学以致用,培养幼儿批判性思考、大胆创意及革新,注重沟通及共同研究。

Learning Care System® (LCS)
贵为全球最大的学前教育机构(起过500间分校并在增加中)的一份子让我们能接独到最新的教学方法、技术及资源。全球四大洲 500多间分校的老师、校长及主任都均能透过此系统交流及分享彼此的教学方法、活动、理念等,从而改善老师的课程设计。我们使用 Learning Care System®来评估过千个学生的学习进度,结果显示多多的学生在学习及成长发展上均有显著的进步,亦学懂升读小学所需要的技能。事实上,小朋友在多多学习六个月便学会了原本需要一年才学懂的技能。

优质学校最高荣誉

香港多多国际幼儿园暨幼稚园自办校至今,每年都在母公司的年度评估中取得95%以上达标的好成绩,当中包括家长及教职员的问卷调查,并获得「优质学校最高荣誉」。

入读心目中理想的小学
多多的毕业生持续地考上他们心目中理想的小学,包括本港最有名的国际学校如汉基国际学校、德瑞国际学校、英基国际学校、拔萃女书院、拔萃男书院、弘立书院、香港国际学校等等。

为幼稚园及小学面试作準备
每年多多的毕业生均能入读他们心仪的幼稚园及小学。凭藉老师多年指导学生面试的经验让老师们对大部份本地及国际学校的面试过程有了深入的了解。

我们将面试技巧融入我们的 LifeSmart 课程中,让小朋友能更有信心地应付面试。而且,我们定期与各小学联络让我们更了解他们面试的要求,从而改善课堂活动与之配合。

多多为K2及K3的学生开设面试练习班,让小朋友熟习小学面试的模式及内容。有兴趣的家长可以向校长查询详情。

多多的家长老师伙伴关係
本校独有的网上互动留言板设计除更便利家长与老师沟通外,家长亦能随时获悉有关学校活动及通告等资讯。每个家庭均能开设独立帐户以留言板或电邮直接与老师联络。老师会将週报及月报发放到多多家长天地裏,让家长了解幼儿的学校生活,并会定时将意见及有关幼儿在校发生的小故事与家长分享。幼儿参加学校特办活动时的相片亦会上载到这裏供家长下载。家长亦可以登入kideowatch®视像系统观看幼儿在校上课的情况。